Jena Police Department - Jena, LA

Jena Municipal Office
                                                                                                                              Photo courtesy by Morgan Tarpley of The Jena Times

The Town of Jena Police Department is located at 1810 N 2nd Street, Jena, LA and provides all city-wide criminal and civil operations as well as police protection throughout the town. Approximately 13 people are employed and the department has 7 patrol cars. This includes auxiliary officers and Chaplin assistance.

Phone: (318) 992-5111

Chief of Police
Scott McLendon

Assistant Chief of Police
Jim Attaway

Kristy Ford
Trish Green

Patrol Officers
Mickey Lofton
Rodney Campbell
Derrick Dean

Part-time Patrolman
Todd Roark
Joey Hargrove
Todd Freeman
Chris Coleman
Honorary Auxiliary Police Officer
Robert Broadnax

The LaSalle Parish Sheriff’s office is located in the Parish Courthouse in Jena and handles all parish-wide criminal, civil, and tax division operations, as well as police protection throughout the parish. Approximately 40 people are employed at the Sheriff’s office and the department has 23 patrol cars.

Phone: (318) 992-2151
Visit the LaSalle Parish Sheriff's Office Website at:

About Jena

Downtown Tour
Historic Tour
History of Jena
Our Rural Settings
Residential Area Tour
Community Guide


Senior Citizen Center
Skating Rink
Splash Pad
Walking Trails
Parks and Recreation Tour

General Information

Meeting Minutes
Public Meeting Notice
LaSalle Parish Contacts


Building Permit
Golf Cart Permit
Occupational License
Jena Ordinances
Community Guide
Walking Trail Map

Current Events

Photo Gallery